Warped Fairy Tales

ET ch 29 warped fairy tales june 11 2017.jpg

 

Educating Thalia

Collaboration by @avenger-nerd-mom & @devikafernando

Chapter 29

AU FICTION

A collaboration involving Professor Hiddleston and Professor Evans- The two are rivals at a posh New England university and have no idea they both have taken interest in the lovely Thalia Bareo. She’s a grad student with interests in language and history; a sassy full-figured Puerto Rican girl from Chicago.  Story updates are posted on Wednesdays and Sundays.

Word count: 3700

Warnings:  Language, Adult Situations, fluff, questions, confusion, divorced parenting

Summary:  Chris has a little surprise for Thalia, before leaving her to rescue another woman in his life.

Click here for intro to Educating Thalia

Stirring from slumber, Thalia is aware of Chris sitting at the foot of the bed, talking on the phone. She can only hear one side of the conversation, but he seems irritated.

“Maura, why do you only seem to need my help on my day off?… I have plans this morning…  Yea. Of course.  I can’t really say ‘no…’  I won’t take her to school; if I come all the way over there I’m gonna spend the day with her…. I wasn’t really asking your permission.  I was telling you…”

She squirms on the bed and contemplates leaving the room to give him some privacy.  He turns to her and smiles, shaking his head no and drops his hand on her shin, squeezing gently.  “Actually, Maura, if you need my help today, I need you to give me a little time. I do have a meeting on campus.  Can you bring Avery and meet me in front of the school library in about an hour?”

“Mmm… yea.   Thank you, I appreciate that. I’ll see you then.”

Hanging up, he tosses the phone on the bed.  “Well, Niña, change of plans. My ex wife needs to drive to the city for an emergency meeting this afternoon for her work, and she can’t get Avery to and from daycare on time.  Looks like I get extra time,” he can hardly contain his excitement and his smile warms her heart, “but that means I have to change our plans for today.”

Sitting up, she pulls the sheet around her, clutching it to her chest.  “Chris?  How are you going to manage that?” Thalia giggles when he tugs the sheet and pulls it out of her hands, exposing her plump breasts, covered with tiny love bites.  “If you pick up Avery in an hour, that’s not enough time to get me back to my place to change clothes and get my things I need for my afternoon classes.”

Crawling up the bed next to her, he paws over her thighs, grabbing behind her knee and yanking her back down, both laughing when her head hits the pillows.  Nuzzling into her neck, the air is warm against her skin as he breathes out.  “The red dress you wore last night is perfect.  Just wear it.”

Tipping her finger under his chin, she turns his head up to meet her face and glares at him.  No words are necessary.

“No?  Maybe you’re right.  That won’t do.  Can’t have all the dusty old men in the lit department lusting after you…  Why don’t you go see what’s in the closet?  Wear whatever you want…”

She pushes him away as his teeth clamp down on her collarbone.  “No more bites today, geesh.  What are you, a vampire?”  She loves his playfulness in the mornings, but the idea anything in his closet would fit her is ridiculous.  The man is blind when it comes to her size, and she simply adores that.  “Honey, your damn schmediums won’t fit me.”

Climbing out of the bed, she crosses the room, grumbling about wearing men’s boxers and he laughs at her, hitting her in the back with a pillow he throws.  “So get an undershirt from the drawer and grab a button down and wear it like a jacket.  And some sweatpants?  Just look.  I’m sure there’s something in the closet that will fit.”

Opening the door, she gasps seeing the three gift bags lined up on top of the dresser.  “Chris? What did you do?”

His arms wrap around her waist.  Pushing her thick curly hair over her shoulder, he says in her ear, “Why don’t you look and find out?”

“You know I hate presents.”  Folding her hands across his, she leans back into him.  “Why an hour?  That’s not enough time to play and model for you,” she complains.

Turning his mouth to hers, he kisses her tenderly.  “I know, Niña.  I’m sorry.  Do you need a quick shower?”  His cock twitches against her ass and she sways against him, adding friction between them.  “Because if you do, I’ll have to leave.  Are you okay this morning?  Last night I was a little rough on you.”

His concern shines through, and she runs her hands up his arms, squeezing his biceps.  “It was just the right amount of rough, I’m a little sore, but maybe I’ll get to some yoga today and stretch it all out.”

The smile is evident in his voice, the reining conqueror who satisfied his woman.  “You were fuckin’ amazing, so delicious…”  His voice is low and husky in her ear, his nose brushing against the delicate flesh, causing her to tingle. “Shit. I’m gonna get myself all worked up again.  You’re right.  We don’t have time.  I’m just gonna throw on a dad sweater and a baseball cap.  I’m good to go.  But if you need time to get ready-”

“No, babe, I’m fine.”  Turning in his arms, she looks out of the corner of her eye and blows sideways at a stray strand of hair.  “I’ll just braid this mess… and I’m assuming there are clothes in these bags?”

“Leave it free.  I like your hair loose.”  Handing her the smallest of the three first, he reveals to her a lace burgundy bra and panty set.  They dress together in the small confines of the closet and she wonders if she’s shared an intimacy like this before.  She laughs as he adjusts himself inside his boxer briefs, joking ‘on your left’ and he blushes.  But he gets his back when she bends forward to ‘adjust the girls’ settling herself in the bra just right.  “Shit, this feels like heaven.  That’s it.  From now on, you buy all my bras.  How did you even- ah, the day you were going through my things?” she winks at him when he nods yes and reaches for his jeans.  “I hate gifts, really, but I will gladly accept this one.  Bras in my size are not cheap, and comfort is necessary.  It’s perfect.”

“As beautiful as it is, and as much as I want to feel it on you, if I touch you right now, I might explode, and we’re on a time crunch.  Wear it again when we go to the movies Saturday.  Now finish getting dressed.”  Pulling a sweater from a hanger, he laughs.  “I can’t believe I’m telling you that.  It seems so wrong to tell you to cover up.”

Peering into the second bag, her eyes light up at the silk blouse, jeans and leather coat.   “Chris, this is really too much… I… I don’t know what to say.”  Sighing deeply, she kisses his cheek and adjusts the chain from his Saint Christopher’s medallion and collar of his cozy blue sweater and whispers, “Thank you.”

Pretending to ignore the tears in her eyes, he places his favorite ballcap on his head and taps her ass playfully.  “You can thank me later.  If you hurry, we’ve got time to stop for coffee.”  Taking the last gift bag from the shelf, he tells her, “I’ll meet you downstairs.”

“Hey, Chris?” She calls after him.  “If it’s that tight and gives a tat peek, I don’t think you can call it a ‘dad sweater.’”

His laughter rings through the house as she gets dressed quickly, admiring herself in the full length mirror on the back of the door.  She can’t deny Chris has style and taste.  He’s paid attention to the things she likes to wear, and she feels like this outfit was truly made for her.  The silk blouse adds an air of soft femininity; the tattered jeans hugging her thighs are down to earth; no nonsense, and the leather coat is like a protective covering.  He knows her so well…  It’s so different sometimes from-

No.

No comparisons.

Different.

Not the same.

But both so right.

She sighs again.  Searching her face in the mirror, she knows time to make some decisions will come soon.  It’s not fair Chris is aware there is another man, but most days he’s alright with it.  She worries about Tom and what his reaction will be to the news.  Quickly she applies some lipgloss, going for the totally fresh face look today; no time for even a light dusting of make-up.  Looking around Chris’s room for her shoes, she marvels again at the familiarity of this; the home-like atmosphere she and Chris create together.

That’s not Tom.  That’s not what he’s indicated he wants.  He wants trysts and secret rendezvous and hotel hideaways.  Fucking on the desk in his office.  Thalia crosses one leg over the other and squeezes her thighs together at the sinful thought… She desires the lavishness of that lifestyle too.

Both.

Selfish little bitch, she thinks to herself as she pads down the stairs, barefoot, remembering her shoes are in the den.

Rounding the corner, she stops at the sight before her.  Chris is sitting on the coffee table with a pillow in his hand and her heels resting on top.  He whistles appreciatively at the sight of her in the new clothes he picked for her.

“Oh, for fuck’s sake.  I’m no princess.  That is absolutely ridiculous… and I adore it.  Hand me those so we aren’t late.”

Flopping down on the couch, the site of their lovemaking last night, she blushes as his hand graces down her calf, lifting her foot and sliding on her shoe.

“From where I sit, you are definitely a princess.  You are the most stunning, beautiful woman.  Style and grace, and you can pull off a big frizzy hair, no make up day and make it look amazing and-”

Grabbing behind his neck, she looks into his eyes.  “Listen here, bud, I already said I’d be thanking you for the new clothes.  Maybe after the movie we come back here to this very couch and relive last night’s Two and Three? But I don’t need your sappy words, I am perfectly-”

“You do need those words.  I’m going to keep telling you every day you are beautiful until you believe it.” Looking at his watch, he sighs, nodding his head in frustration.  “And I have another gift to show you exactly how beautifully amazing I think you are, Niña.”

She takes the largest bag from his outstretched hand.  “Chris, we’re going to be late?  Should we save this gift for the weekend?”

Chris helps her pull the giant box from the bag, his hand brushing against hers.  Her eyes focus there for a moment and she can see the blood pulsing through his veins and she senses the nervousness to his breathing.  Fuck.  At least the box is too big for jewelry.  She bites back her nervous laughter. Things are moving way too fast, but she could just see him being that guy.  One beat of her heart tells her she’d say yes in a New York minute, the other beat tells her to run for the hills…

But he had detangler by his bedside…

Shit.  Shit.  Shit.  She’s in too deep, but she doesn’t really want out either.

Opening the box, Thalia peels back the tissue paper and the sequins and sparkle stop her cold, but she masks the look on her face.  The surprise in her voice is real.  “Chris? What’s this?”

Still resting on the edge of the coffee table, his hands dance over the sequins, satin and red lace.  “Thalia, as fuckin’ silly as it sounds at our age, would you go to the ball with me?  I hate to go to the Alumni Gala, but I thought if you were there-”

She sees it in his expression when he’s figured it out before she can even speak.  “Oh, babe.  I’m… I’d really love to go with you, and this dress is amazing, but I already have a dress?  My stepmother and I picked it one out together, online.”  She sighs quickly, trying to keep it together. “I have to go with the Language Department since we are being recognized as a team for our research last summer at Stratford-Upon-Avon. I really wish-”

His hand clasps down over the top of hers.  Giving a gentle squeeze, he nods.  “Can’t say I’m not disappointed, I’d love to have you there on my arm; which is probably a very self-destructive career move.  But you know I’m not ashamed to be seen with you and-”

“I know you’re not.  It’s very sweet.”  Rising to her feet she wordlessly reminds him they have a schedule to meet.  “I like when we ‘accidentally’ meet in the Commons.” She runs her hand over his scruff. “I look forward to warmer days when you can find me catching some sun on the quad.  You know in Spring, I often wear cut-off shorts.  Be damned these thunder thighs!”

“I happen to like these thunder thighs and being stuck between them.”  Seated at just the right height, he places a kiss against her denim covered mound and snakes his fingertips between one of the fashionably ratty holes in her jeans to stroke her skin.  “That I’d like to see.  Text me the first day it’s warm enough.”

Giggling, she takes his hand and pulls him up.  “It’s a promise…  I really am sorry, Chris, about the Gala.”

“It’s okay, really.  It’s probably no surprise I hate shit like that.”  Shrugging his shoulders, he leads her out the front door, locking it behind them.  “I might not even go; who knows.”

She really hopes he decides to stay home.

#

The two talk in the car and Chris shares his nervousness about his impending court date with his ex-wife.  He’s hoping since the Spring semester will be up soon and his class load is light for the summer that his ex will agree to Avery spending more days with him instead of being in daycare all the time.  They discuss her frustrations about not hearing about her internships yet.

At the stoplight before entering onto campus grounds, Chris gives her a quick kiss on the lips and her hand quickly swishes over his cock.  “Evil woman,” he teases.  “I’ll see you Saturday night?”

“Of course.” Fluffing her hair, she rubs her lips together and smiles at him as he pulls the car up to the curb on the far side of the campus library.  Taking her coffee cup from the tray, she lifts it to him in silent ‘thanks.’  “Have a great day with Avery.  Ya know, I really am gonna get a complex if you keep dumping me for a younger woman.”

Chris chuckles and watches as she slides her ass down out of the vehicle.  “I’ll text you later.”

“Yup, sure.” She smiles and waves goodbye, watching his car drive round the corner.

Later, she’ll be at dinner and a play in the city with Tom.

Curiosity gets the better of her, and she follows the sidewalk to the front of the building.  She’s got time to kill before she has to be anywhere today.  She tightens the pink scarf around her neck and has a seat on one of the benches lining the front of the building, hidden under the pine trees.  She sees Chris’s car parked in front, in one of the faculty spaces reserved for two hour visits to the library.  A silver mini-van pulls up next to his  and a tall, skinny blonde exits from the driver seat.  In view from her long black wool coat, Thalia can spy a great pair of legs in killer heels.  A basic nightmare for all fat girls- a tall, skinny blonde ex. Yea!…  The woman hangs up her phone and places it in her coat pocket.  Chris removes himself from his car and greets her on the sidewalk.  She leans in to kiss his cheek and Thalia’s heart seizes as she waits to see his response. He steps back, holding his ex at arms length.  As they talk, the cold air creating clouds of mist between them, a little blonde bundle of energy bounces out of the vehicle.  Chris bends to lift her up and she covers his face in kisses.  Thalia holds back her laughter when she hears the light voice echo across the quad, fussing, “Poppa!  You need a shave!”

The regal looking woman reaches into the back seat and hands Chris a bag.  Stepping forward, she kisses the little girl and taps the brim of Chris’s hat before returning to the warmth of her car and driving away.

The little girl waves goodbye to her mother and Chris sets her down.  He squats in front of her, resting his arm around her tiny waist as he talks to her.  His giant hand nearly covers the whole of her back and even from a distance, Thalia can see the mutual affection they share for one another.  Standing up, he offers the curly headed little girl his hand and she wraps her tiny one around his index finger.

More than one younger woman has him wrapped around her finger?  She giggles to herself.

The pair walk to the library entrance and a stuffed animal falls from a pocket on the bag and rolls across the sidewalk.  Since no one else is around, Thalia quietly runs up to retrieve it.  Once in hand, heart racing at meeting the true love in his life, she calls out, “Professor Evans?  Professor Evans!”

Father and daughter stop on the stairs and Chris’s startled expression changes to a glowing grin as she waves the bear, walking closer.  “I think you dropped this?”

The little girl bounds down the steps.  “Oh, Mr Bear!  Did you jump out of the bag again?!” she exclaims dramatically.  “Thank you so much for rescuing him.  He’s a silly bear; always trying to get into adventures.”

Thalia can’t help but reach out to the soft tendrils of hair and pushes it back from the little girl’s face.  Her eyes are the same ocean blue of her father’s, with the long beautiful lashes rested against her pale skin when she blinks.  “Hi,” she says quietly, awed by the little one.  “You must be Avery?  I work with your Dad.”

“Yes.  It’s nice to meet you.”  She straightens the bow tie on the bear’s neck.  “What’s your name?”

Thalia looks up when Chris clears his throat.  Other students are swarming the front of the building as classes let out for the hour.  Thalia nods to him and steps back.  She introduces herself as Chris swoops his daughter up into his arms to avoid getting crushed in the crowd.

“Poppa, this is Thalia.”  The lovely little girl smiles, missing one of her top teeth.  She pokes her tongue through the hole, so Thalia feels this is a new development to her appearance.

“Yup, I know Bug; we work together.”  Chris winks to Thalia, the little girl still playing with her bear.

She turns to look at her father and whispers, obviously not a skill she’s learned yet.  “She looks like that princess we saw in the movie.  You know?  The singing one with the pet chicken and she had to save her island?”

Chris bites his lip as the blush creeps over Thalia.  “You know what, Avery?  You’re right, she does look just like a princess.”

The clock tower strikes and Thalia excuses herself from their small group.  “It was nice meeting you, Avery.  I have to get to my class now, or I’ll be late.  See you around, Professor Evans.”

The two wave goodbye and Thalia can feel Chris’s eyes watching her as she walks away.  Her mind lost in thought, she doesn’t realize when Professor Joanna Kent strides beside her.  “Sad thing about Professor Evans and his wife.  They seemed so in love!  You be careful of him, young lady.  He has a long list of young lovers from what I hear and that’s what ended his fairy tale marriage.  Cute little girl though, isn’t she?”  She tsks.  “Yes, smart thing like you, going great places?  He’ll be looking for someone soon enough to help him raise that child.  Is that something you really want to get stuck with?”

Kent’s words ring in Thalia’s ears and her stomach lurches.  She has a mind to set the old hag straight on many things, starting with the spinach stuck between her teeth.  Instead, she creates an excuse to cut through the science building and leaves the woman staring after her in wonder.

Fighting to catch her breath, Thalia stops on the nearest bench and claws at the scarf around her neck, pulling it away from her.  She can’t tell if the rising heat is embarrassment or anger.  She secretly hopes for the flu, as an escape from her night out with Tom.  He can’t see the love bites covering her chest and thighs.

Dropping her head to hands, her heart sinks.

I can’t be what Chris needs.  I’m not ready for that.  A perfect life, a kid…

For the first time that day, she asks herself the question she repeats daily: What the hell am I doing?

Holding back the tears in her eyes, she makes the one decision she can control today.

Opening her phone, she sends a text.  Tom, I’m running a fever.  I have to cancel the play tonight.  Staring at the message in her hand, she attempts to soften the rejection.  Care to pick up some movies and chicken noodle soup?  I also really love mashed potatoes when I don’t feel well.

Moments later his response appears.  Whatever my Warrior Princess needs. How about that superhero movie you wanted to see a few months back?  Don’t come to work today and I’ll see you at your place around five?

Thalia sends a reply and a few other quick messages. Her mind races with thoughts as she decides to skip her classes for the day and connects with Uber for a ride home.  While she waits on the sidewalk for the car her phone buzzes with a message from Chris.  See you Saturday, Princess.

Her thoughts swirl in her head as she climbs in the back seat of her ride when it pulls up to the curb.  Princess.  With two princes.  What kind of warped fuckin’ fairy tale is this?

Click here to Chapter 30 Night In

Copyright © 2017  avenger-nerd-mom.  All rights reserved. Intellectual property of avenger-nerd-mom and devikafernando

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Warped Fairy Tales

  1. deathbyukmen June 13, 2017 / 6:26 am

    Educating Thalia
    Warped Fairy Tales
    This starts out good. . . The phone call from the ex-wife, needing Chris’ help. Will this be the meeting of Thalia and the ex and daughter. [“Actually, Maura, if you need my help today, I need you to give me a little time. I do have a meeting on campus. Can you bring Avery and meet me in front of the school library in about an hour?”]. Will this bring reality crashing in on Thalia’s fairy tale? Ooh, let’s read and find out!
    Ok, Chris is just too perfect, he had a whole outfit down to underwear, waiting for Thalia. He really is all that and a bag of chips! That whole scene was fun and eye opening. Chris is in deep, he knows a lot about her, and is putting it all out there. It just isn’t sex for him! Then just to mark his territory, [Thalia giggles when he tugs the sheet and pulls it out of her hands, exposing her plump breasts, covered with tiny love bites.] And this, [She pushes him away as his teeth clamp down on her collarbone. “No more bites today, geesh. What are you, a vampire?”] Sounds to me like since Chris saw evidence of Thalia’s other lover on her skin (the bruising on her arm), Chris is making sure he has marks on her as well. I am sure if these marks are still visible when she is with Tom, that should be an enjoyable conversation, NOT!
    Then the talk about being too rough with her, [The smile is evident in his voice, the reining conqueror who satisfied his woman.]. Yes, he is trying to be everything for her, finds out her and her other lover are into a little rough stuff, so he steps up. The whole Reigning Conqueror thought. . . Is his Alpha mentality kicking in, along with marking her body!
    THIS: I will never be able to watch Winter Solider, and the running scene with Sam, without picturing [he adjusts himself inside his boxer briefs, joking ‘on your left’ and he blushes.] so he leans to the left, hum, I sense more science in my future. You know to validate the findings!
    The scene of them getting dresses, just so domesticated and truly how comfortable they are together. But I have a feeling once the ex and daughter are introduced into the picture, that will shake things up a bit!
    Oh dear. . . [“If it’s that tight and gives a tat peek, I don’t think you can call it a ‘dad sweater.’] he can call that look anything he wants. . . He just needs to wear it a lot more! Great look for him! Uuugghhh. . . Painful!
    Okay, this sounds like she had made her decision: [She sighs again. Searching her face in the mirror, she knows time to make some decisions will come soon. It’s not fair Chris is aware there is another man, but most days he’s alright with it. She worries about Tom and what his reaction will be to the news. Quickly she applies some lipgloss, going for the totally fresh face look today; no time for even a light dusting of make-up. Looking around Chris’s room for her shoes, she marvels again at the familiarity of this; the home-like atmosphere she and Chris create together.] Does not sound good for Tom. I do not envy Thalia and the position she is in, two beautiful, sexy, strong men, who to choose? But then in the next paragraph you give us this little nugget [That’s not Tom. That’s not what he’s indicated he wants. He wants trysts and secret rendezvous and hotel hideaways. Fucking on the desk in his office. Thalia crosses one leg over the other and squeezes her thighs together at the sinful thought… She desires the lavishness of that lifestyle too.] so maybe Tom is not out of the running just yet. . . Then one simple word next. . . [BOTH]. Uugghh you are killing me smalls!
    You my dear are all kinds of a sucker for romantic gestures. . . Prince Charming with Cinderella’s shoe, really. . . So sweet! So Charming! So in deep! And still falling down the Chris rabbit hole. . . Then he presents her with a gown and asks her to the ball! Yep, Classic Disney Prince!
    But, BAM – she already has a date to that, well well well, shit just got interesting. Do I see a possibility for trouble at the ball? Queue the angst, heartbreak and shit hitting the fan! Oh are you wicked woman going to give us fireworks at the Gala? [She really hopes he decides to stay home.] oh I am sure she is wishing big for that!
    After Chris drops her at the library, [Curiosity gets the better of her, and she follows the sidewalk to the front of the building.] oh sweet sweet Thalia, curiosity kills the cat. . . This will be eye opening for her! Yep, are we surprised? [A basic nightmare for all fat girls- a tall, skinny blonde ex. Yea!…] nope not surprised, nightmare right there!
    Love how you had them accidentally meet, Avery losing her bear, and Thalia to the rescue!
    Love you bring back Professor Joanna Kent, to put in her two cents about Professor Evans. . . Even though 98% of what she said about him was oh so wrong, that 2% truth about [Cute little girl though, isn’t she?” She tsks. “Yes, smart thing like you, going great places? He’ll be looking for someone soon enough to help him raise that child.]. Reality creeping into Thalia’s fairy tale! Is she ready to be a stepmom?
    Then more reality comes crashing in [She secretly hopes for the flu, as an escape from her night out with Tom. He can’t see the love bites covering her chest and thighs.] yep, she is in deep. . . And she knows it! What started out as carefree and fun, no true commitment, now there are feelings, and consequences for her actions!
    Love how you ended this chapter. . . [Princess. With two princes. What kind of warped fuckin’ fairy tale is this?]

    Liked by 1 person

    • avenger-nerd-mom June 13, 2017 / 6:33 am

      I love when you point out stuff we didn’t even see… the whole Disney prince thing! Lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

