Gala

et ch 35 Gala July 2 2017

Educating Thalia

Collaboration by @avenger-nerd-mom & @devikafernando

AU FICTION

Chapter 35

A collaboration involving Professor Hiddleston and Professor Evans- The two are rivals at a posh New England university and have no idea they both have taken interest in the lovely Thalia Bareo. She’s a grad student with interests in language and history; a sassy full-figured Puerto Rican girl from Chicago.  Story updates are posted on Wednesdays and Sundays.

Word count: 2894

Warnings:  Language, Adult Situations, FLUFF, discussions of sex, dancing

Summary: Tom takes Thalia to the Alumni Gala and even manages to steal a dance.

A special thank you to @jennphoenix for the featured edit of Tom in his tux!

Click here for intro to Educating Thalia

Two days later, Thalia stands frozen in the entry to the Grand Ballroom.  The mirrors on the walls reflect back the prism effect of the chandeliers; the beautiful displays of flowers in large urns; the click of high heels on the marbled floors.  Tom watches as her eyes take it all in and he has a vision in his mind of Cinderella attending her first ball.  She silently clutches her purse tighter and wiggles her body in a way to suggest she’d like to scratch at a seam or a sequin somewhere.

“Darling,” he whispers to her, placing his hand on her lower back and then stepping away.  “Are you going to be alright?”

“Tom, I don’t want to sound cliche, but how will I know which fork to use?”  She giggles and her eyes look to his smokey blue eyes for guidance.  “I had no idea this was such a big deal.  Other than a few weddings for friends, this is the biggest event I’ve ever been to… It’s overwhelming.”

Tom chuckles, pleased once again to be delivering a new experience to her.  “Take a deep breath; you’ll be fine.  I’ll stay by your side until your beautiful wings are ready for you to fly this evening.  People will worship you the way I do; you’ll stun them all.”

Colleagues pass by and make their entrance, waving hello and calling out greetings.  Thalia still won’t budge from her spot.  In all honesty, he’s never seen her so nervous before.  “Hey, Warrior Princess?”  He guffaws when her head snaps to attention.  “The biggest event?  What, no prom for you?  I thought that was an American rite of passage?”

He can see her relax, her usual confident spirit returning.  She chuckles and her eyes dance.  Tilting her head she smiles wryly at a reminiscence dancing through her mind.  Her sultry voice shares her memory with him, although not quite willingly.  “His uncle owned the limo company.  He parked the car and left.  We never actually made it further than the parking lot.  I would have been a little too disheveled to go in and his tux was…”  She stops her walk down memory lane and shakes her head.  “I went to the prom parking lot.  This is much, much nicer.  Remind me to thank you properly later.”

Pushing his glasses up slightly, he pinches the bridge of his nose.  “That’s a visual I didn’t need.  That’s awful.  You were just a child… how terrible for you.  I’m adding limo sex to our list,” he teases.  “Now, Ms. Bareo, pull yourself up tall, shoulders back.  You’re going to go in and own that room.  Horribly, every man is going to want you, and I’ll be jealous all night long.  Every woman will envy your Rubenesque figure, wishing they were willing to enjoy themselves more and-”

She laughs and squeezes his bicep playfully.  Her touch sears through his suit and his cock gives a little twitch.  “That’s great, Tom.  Call me ‘fat.’” She pauses, winking at him.  With a tilt to her head, she continues. “Amazingly enough, that worked.  This little girl from Chicago who was always told ‘no’ is now gonna go in that room and kick some ass tonight.  How many fellowships and grants do we need?  I’ll charm them all out of their pocketbooks!”

“I most certainly did not call you ‘fat.’”  He offers his arm to her, and she links hers through his as they move towards the doorway to enter the ballroom.  “But if that’s what it takes to motivate you, well then, by all means, I’m glad you interpreted my compliment in such a horrible fashion.”

“Thank you.  Thank you for always believing in me.”  Smiling at him sweetly, they enter the room together and she quickly changes her facial expression to show one of just friendship between them and nothing more to their observers.

As the evening wears on, Tom is spellbound, watching her transform herself into a radiant creature he’s never seen before.  He was right, everyone wants to know her, meet her, talk about her.  Although other students are present for the event, none of them has the flair she does.  She truly is the belle of the ball and he’s honored to be with her.  He catches her eye from across the room and she raises her glass to him.  Reading her lips, he can see her request: ‘Save me.”

He saunters across the room, his long legs moving fluidly and when he arrives, he sees the trouble.  Professor Shreiv is a bit tipsy and becoming very handsy.  Although Tom knows Thalia can handle herself, he extricates her from the situation before she truly does start to kick some ass.  Although he must admit, seeing her tougher side in action would be a turn on. She usually hides that facet of her personality from him.

Fuck, Hiddleston.  Now is not the time to be thinking about sex.  This suit is tight enough as it is.

He’s saved by the first sounds of music, and his eyes light up.

“Ready to bedazzle the crowd once and for all, Warrior Princess?” he asks. When she turns her luminous eyes on him, he makes a somewhat awkward half bow and holds out a hand. “Would the most beautiful woman in the room care to dance with the dismally boring professor from England?”

Her brows shoot so high up it looks comical. “No way am I going to dance in this dress. Not in front of all these people and to music I’m not used to.”

His face falls. “But, Thalia…”

Taking a few steps back, she shakes her head adamantly. “No. I don’t fancy falling on my ass tonight. While it’s big enough to cushion the fall, I don’t want to make a fool out of myself and you.”

Tom bridges the short distance and speaks into her ear. “First, you should stop mentioning your delectable ass because my zip can only take so much pressure. Secondly, it is simply not done to come to an event like this and not dance. It’s a sacrilege, for heaven’s sake. Like…like not ordering dessert or not knowing who wrote Romeo and Juliet.”

Thalia rolls her eyes at him, and he lets it slide because he wants nothing more than to sway to the music with her tonight, even if she will give him only one dance.

“Please, darling. Be mine for at least one dance.” He stares into her eyes, giving her his best pleading look. “You don’t need to do anything, I’ll lead you and I most certainly won’t let you fall. Please? It would make me perfectly, incandescently happy.”

With a defeated sigh and some mumbled choice words in Spanish, she nods.

“You’re insufferable, Tom, do you know that?”

He gives her a happy grin. “Insult me all you want, so long as you let me twirl you for a bit and be in heaven.”

His hand on her elbow, he guides her gently to the dance floor.

Thalia is a bit stiff in his arms at first, although she returns his smile tentatively when he beams at her. He slides a hand lower down her spine across her bare skin until it rests on that oddly intimate spot at the small of her back.

“Relax, darling, I’ve got you. Don’t concentrate on the steps, just follow my lead.”

He can feel her soften somewhat in his hold, but she continues to worry a corner of her lower lip.

“Would you like me to distract you?” Bending his head, he whispers into her ear, “Do you want me to book a room here at the hotel? After all, I need to reward you for being such a good girl and giving me this one dance.”

He lets his voice go low and deep, knowing what effect that has on her. Her gaze finally leaves their feet to lock on his. Her tongue sneaks out to wet her lips, and he regrets it for the umpteenth time this evening that he’s opted for such tight pants.

“If you booked one, what would you do to me?” she asks, her voice soft and husky, heightening his arousal.

His grip on her tightens. “First, I’d kiss you so thoroughly that we’re breathing the same air and that you can feel your all-consuming desire for me in every cell of your body. Then I’d slowly peel you out of this sinfully gorgeous dress, kissing every inch of newly exposed skin.”

Thalia shivers in his arms, and he pulls her a fraction closer so she can feel what she does to him.

“Would my good girl like that?”

“Yes, sir.” Her answer is a breathy whisper.

“Tell me more.”

Fuck, that’s hot. Tom risks a glance around. Everyone is engrossed in dancing and not looking their way after the initial surprise of seeing them together. And the band is loud enough to make it impossible to overhear anything.

He begins stroking her soft, exposed skin where his hand is resting on the small of her back, moving only his thumb discreetly back and forth while guiding her through the dance.

“Because you’ve been so obedient, I’d reward you,” he murmurs, wishing he could lean in more and nuzzle her face or neck. “You’d get to choose, my beautiful queen of the night. Would you like to come on my mouth or my hands?”

He hears her breath hitch. She’s liquid in his arms by now, completely focused on his words and moving fluidly in his embrace.

“I…I’d want your mouth….on my breasts first.” She swallows and her voice is a bit more confident when she adds, “I want you to lick and suck my nipples until I’m writhing and begging for more, and then I need you to bite them.”

Tom suppresses a groan. It’s a miracle he can still dance, he’s so hard he’s putting the expensive material of his pants to a damn good test.

“Minx,” he growls. “Demanding tonight, aren’t we? But I’d be all too happy to oblige.”

The song moves seamlessly into another popular tune, and Thalia doesn’t even protest when he continues to move with her, subtly grinding against her.

“I’ll scrape my teeth over your chocolate-colored buds until you curse in your tantalizing accented voice, begging for more. And then I’ll get down on my knees and worship you like the queen you are tonight. I’ll seek out every single hidden corner of you with my tongue and make love to your luscious cunt until you think your body has liquified and burst into flame at the same time.”

Thalia makes the tiniest sound, and Tom loves how receptive she is. Quirking a brow at her, he tuts softly. “Breaking so easily? No, no, we can’t have that. I haven’t even gotten to the really good parts yet.”

He can feel her pull herself together. She looks at him from beneath her long lashes.

“Is the good part the one where I pay back the favor by kneeling in front of you? Or did you mean when I slide my mouth over your hard cock through your pants without taking them off? When I run my teeth ever so gently over the bulge and you can feel how hot and wet my mouth is, how amazing it will be to finally have it close around you and take you in deep?”

His breath hisses through his teeth, and he notices a triumphant gleam in her dark eyes.

“Like that, professor? Do you want me to elaborate? It’s only fair to make you suffer too.”

“Oh, believe me, I’m suffering enough already,” he grits out through clenched teeth. “If we don’t stop this now, I’ll have to think of horrible things like arithmetic and asparagus and listening to Professor Kent drone on about baseball.”

That makes her laugh, and the spell is somewhat broken, although he can see her pulse flutter in her neck.  The urge to press his mouth to it is so strong that he moves back slightly, waits for the right moment and dips Thalia backwards over his arm.

She gives a soft, startled yelp and digs her nails into his shoulder, but he’s got her. With a wide smile, he tucks her back into his embrace.

“That’s what you get for being naughty,” he whispers, ensuring that they aren’t attracting too many stares.

They dance for a few minutes, each unable to look away from the other.

“This is a truly magical evening for me, Thalia,” Tom confesses. “You can’t imagine how much joy it brings me to be here with you, like this.”

She returns his smile. Her hand moves from his shoulder to his throat and she adjusts his bow tie lovingly, lingering just a little.

“Maybe I can. I… This… You’ve made me very happy too, Tom.”

They beam at each other, and he feels a bit like the cat that got the cream. If this were a dream, he’d wish he would never wake up again. But he knows all too well that reality will have them back soon.

“Let’s not make each other too happy, or we’ll have a scandal on our hands,” he says with a goofy wink, and it sends her into another giggling tizzy.

Sobering up somewhat, Tom adds, “I wish I could really book us a room here and ravish you, darling. But that’s a bit too risky even for my liking.”

A shadow falls across her face and she nods.

To lighten the mood, he moves their conversation to the here and now again. “You’re a natural at dancing once you let down your guard. Who’d have thought, Miss Oh So Reluctant?”

Before she can deny it or become self-conscious again, he gives her a gentle push and lifts his arm to make her twirl.

As his hand grasps over hers, returning her to his home position after her charming twirl, he teases, “I saw you talking to Professor Kent.  I’m sure that was incredibly dull.  Do you think someone should tell her she looks like a bottle of that pink antacid medicine?”

Thalia tosses her head back in laughter, a curl coming loose from her beautiful coif.  His fingers literally itch from wanting to tuck it behind her ear.  He’s heard the whispers.  Some of their coworkers starting to buzz that possibly she’s the reason for his current state of happiness, his English gloom and doom dissipating.  He doesn’t want to give them any more fodder for their gossip, but he’d love to whisk her away to a dark hallway somewhere in this hotel and fuck her senseless.  Her hands on the lapel of his tux bring him back to the present.  “What’s so amusing, darling?”

“First, when this song is over, and you let me go, head to the darkest corner of the room for a few minutes.  Otherwise, everyone will see your hard on for me. You know, you really need to invest in suits that aren’t painted on if you’re intent on not busting a seam or two. And regarding Kent?  That was quite a chat.  It seems as though she doesn’t just have a thing for proper British men, but possibly chunky Latina girls too?  I’m not sure, but I think she fuckin’ asked me out!” Startled, she sucks in her breath and her mouth makes the cutest “oh” shape when she realizes she’s cursed so vulgarly in the elegant setting.  Tom can’t hide his grin.  “She wanted to know if my internship for the summer didn’t work out if I would be willing to help her plan some course guidelines for the new minor in Sapphic studies?  A combination of history and literature courses and-”

“Bloody hell!  If she’d talked about that on our date I might have been interested!  That’s a fascinating topic for discourse and with the right-”

“Tom… Tom?  We’re not planning course work tonight. That’s her project, not ours.  God, I think you missed the point…”  She playfully hits his arm and he delights in this public exchange, their first outing together since the night they walked from the library to the bar.  And here they are surrounded by friends, staff and alumni.  And he doesn’t have a fucking care in the world.

Totally flustered, having actually missed something while lost in his daydreams, Tom laughs, “Was there a point? I’m sorry; I’m too distracted by you in my arms.  You look so devastatingly beautiful.”

Murmuring her thanks, she finishes her story.  “Either the woman is bi, or she was just wanting you as a cover as much as you were needing one.  She kept trying to convince me to tell her my phone number.”  Thalia shudders slightly in his arms.  “I think if I ever entertained the idea of a relationship with a woman, I’d have better taste than that.”

“Oh, fuck,” he whispers, twirling her one last time as the music dies down.  “Now I’ve got a whole new series of images in my mind of you doing such sinful things, but quite frankly, darling, I don’t want to share you with anyone.  Only room for one woman in my bed.”

Blushing as the song ends, Thalia courtesies to him and excuses herself to freshen up before the dinner is served.

Click to read Chapter 36 Mine

Copyright © 2017 avenger-nerd-mom and devikafernando. All rights reserved. Intellectual property of avenger-nerd-mom

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Gala

  1. deathbyukmen July 5, 2017 / 5:46 am

    Educating Thalia
    Gala
    And you give us the perfect Tom [Tom chuckles, pleased once again to be delivering a new experience to her. “Take a deep breath; you’ll be fine. I’ll stay by your side until your beautiful wings are ready for you to fly this evening. People will worship you the way I do; you’ll stun them all.”] Supportive, caring and honest! [Now, Ms. Bareo, pull yourself up tall, shoulders back. You’re going to go in and own that room. Horribly, every man is going to want you, and I’ll be jealous all night long. Every woman will envy your Rubenesque figure, wishing they were willing to enjoy themselves more and-”] Yes, Tom jealous all night long. . . Why do I feel this is a little foreshadowing. . . Does Chris make an appearance at the Gala. . . Is this where it all comes together or apart? Or is it Thalia that will feel the jealousy, will Professor Kent request a dance from Tom and he feels like he needs to dance with her. Or is it Thalia again to feel jealousy, Chris brings a date to the gala. Oh all the ways this could go!

    This [Amazingly enough, that worked. This little girl from Chicago who was always told ‘no’ is now gonna go in that room and kick some ass tonight. How many fellowships and grants do we need? I’ll charm them all out of their pocketbooks!”] yes, they are he perfect team!

    Cheers to you girls. . . You just had to put this in! [Fuck, Hiddleston. Now is not the time to be thinking about sex. This suit is tight enough as it is.] yes we all know about his proclivity for wearing his pant on the tight side! Oh the pretty pretty pictures in my mind right now!

    The dance and the sexy banter between them, oh sweet lord!

    Now you brought Professor Kent back in the story, and love how Thalia thought she was being hit on! Yes, if Thalia decided to test those waters, she would choose a better woman! Thalia does have great taste in men, why would she not seek out the tops for her women. . . Now I am with Tom, about having a whole other pictures in my head!

    And of course you leave the chapter right when they are about to sit down to dinner. . . Is this when the fireworks happen??? Who is at their table???

    Liked by 1 person

    • devikafernando July 5, 2017 / 5:56 pm

      *evil laughter* I LOVE your reaction! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

